Directors of the UT Law Library

Directors of the UT Law Library exhibitIn honor of National Library Week, the Tarlton Law Library is pleased to debut a new permanent exhibit honoring the former directors of the Law Library – Wilbur Cleaves, Ione Spears, Doris Connerly, Lucy Moore, Helen Hargrave, and Roy Mersky.  From the Library’s earliest days, these professionals dedicated themselves to expanding both the collection and influence of the UT Law Library. Their vision and commitment has helped make the Tarlton Law Library one of the great law libraries in the country.

An online exhibit celebrating the careers of the Library’s directors complements the physical exhibit. The current staff and patrons of the Tarlton Law Library are all indebted to  these talented individuals for their lasting contributions.

Posted in Exhibits, Front Page News

News Topics