ACA Meeting

Wednesday, May 9th, 2018 | 8:30 – 10:00 am | Gregory Games Room

8:15 **Breakfast & Networking**

8:25 Welcome

8:30 Texas Success Initiatives Updates & Announcements

Dr. Hillary Procknow, Academic Program Coordinator, School of Undergraduate Studies

- 1. Mission of TSI (details of mission on PPT slide
- 2. Advising Times for TSI Students (after they are advised by a TSI advisor)
 - a. Afternoon of Day 2 OR
 - b. Afternoon of Day 3
- 3. You will receive list to UT Box folder via the ACA listserv every Friday (avg. of 4-5 students per orientation session)
- 4. They will all have notes in Advisors Toolkit by the time they get to their advising appt
- Call Hillary (X27581) if there is a time conflict with TSI course and required course
- 6. They will have a "development plan" from their TSI advising appt
- 7. They will have a TSI bar if they haven't made an appt and seen the TSI advisor first (they need to do that first. Call Hillary if that applies)
- 8. Contact info for Hillary and Vanessa on PPT slide

8:35 ACA Awards

Tepera Holman, ACA Awards & Recognition Chair

- 1. Student Development Award
 - a. Ben Hurbrough
 - b. Janaya Lavalais
 - c. Irene Smith
 - d. Jaky Perez-Velazquez
- 2. Staff Development Award
 - a. Sarah McKay
 - b. Shannon Rose

8:45 **ACA Nominations**

Briana Weiland, ACA Nominations Chair

9:15 ACA General Announcements

Ana Dison, ACA President



- 1. Recognizing our Retirees
 - a. Susan Brown
 - b. Nancy Sutherland
 - c. Jennifer Brookins
 - d. Leah Miller
- 2. There will not be July ACA Meeting
- 3. ACA Executive Officer Recognition
- 4. Advising shifts in Moody Advising
- 5. Advising positions open in BBA Advising (asst. academic advisor and sr. academic advisor)
- 6. APSA Meeting tomorrow 12-1pm. Opening the floor for professional development committee ad Ryan Nelson wants help. If you want to plan PDD from the APSA side...go for it!

9:40 ACA Committee Sign-ups

Birthdays:

May:

4th: Morgan Booth

11th: Veronica Heiskell

16th: Shirley Sanchez

20th: Othell Ballage

24th: Oliva Biehle

24th: Mallory Nimis

27th: Zandra Cook

28th: Erick Batres

29th: Anna Morris

30th: Sarah Kitten

Summer Meeting

Thursday, June 21st, 2018; 8:30 – 10:00 am SAC 2.302 (Legislative Assembly Room)

** No Meeting in July or August! **