Graduate Student Directory


Songyeon AhnSongyeon Ahn
Pharmacology & Toxicology

512-497-7397
syahnbiochem@utexas.edu


Abdulaziz Moham Aldayel (Dayel)Abdulaziz Moham Aldayel (Dayel)
Pharmaceutics

512-495-4757
dayel@utexas.edu

Scholar from the King Abdullah International Medicinal Chemistryical Research Center (KAIMRC). Working on PharmacPharmaceuticstical sciences PhD in experimental cancer gene therapy using plasmid DNA and/or siRNA in combination with other chemotherapies at the University of Texas at Austin.


Ahmed AlshehriAhmed Alshehri
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Alshehri Website
512-471-3066
Alshehri@utexas.edu


Riyad Alzhrani (Leo)Riyad (Leo) Alzhrani
Pharmaceutics

riyadhzhrani@utexas.edu

Working on vaccine formulation development and research. The main focus is to use a novel adjuvant formulation against infection diseases and cancer.


Tania Bahamondez-CanasTania Bahamondez-Canas
Pharmaceutics

512-471-4752
tania.bahamondez@austin.utexas.edu

 


Irnela Bajrovic
Pharmaceutics

i.bajrovic@gmail.com



Benita Bamgbade, Pharm.D.
Benita Bamgbade, Pharm.D.
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

832-868-8484 (Cell)
benitabam@utexas.edu


Olaf BjornstalOlaf Bjornstal
Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry

512-947-0551
otbjornstal@gmail.com

Olaf is an Austin native currently working on synthesis of rooperol analogues with the intent of finding a more stable and specific rooperol analogue for treating certain types of lung cancer.  He is also involved in a study to define and characterize criteria for formation and stabilization of a specific triple stranded DNA structure called the G-triplex.


Natalie BoydNatalie Boyd
Translational Science: Pharmacotherapy

boydn@uthscsa.edu

 


Sophie (Miao-Der) Chen
Pharmacology and Toxicology

Chen Website
512-237-6636
Office: SPRD SRL 1.102
miaoder@gmail.com


Young CheunYoung Cheun
Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry

Cheun Website
512-422-2781
PHR 3.204B
ykcheun@utexas.edu



Chisom ChimahChisom Chimah

Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

469-353-0844
chisomchimah@utexas.edu


Andrew Delgado
PharmacotherapyAndrew Delgado

210-567-8361
andrewdelgado@utexas.edu


Fernando Eguiarte SolomonFernando Eguiarte-Solomon
Pharmacology and Toxicology

Eguiarte Solomon website
feguiarte@utexas.edu


Joseph Goble (Joe)
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

goble.joseph@gmail.com


Abbe Haser
Pharmaceutics

512-471-4844
PHR 1.118
abbe.haser@austin.utexas.edu


Soraya Hengsawas
Pharmaceutics

512-232-4088
soraya_hengsawas@utexas.edu


Ji Haeng Heo
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

512-867-5175
heo1981@gmail.com


Matt Hill
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

matt.hill@utexas.edu


Siyuan Huang

Siyuan Huang
Pharmaceutics

512-471-7886
hsy_08@utexas.edu


Hyeun Ah Kang
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

512-415-3978
hyeunah.kang@utexas.edu


Pallavi KompellaPallavi Kompella
Pharmacology and Toxicology

602-672-1368
pallavi.kompella@utexas.edu


Jasmim Leal
Pharmaceutics

jasmim.leal@utexas.edu


You-Li Ling
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

DEUTSCH2618@gmail.com


Xinquan Liu
Pharmaceutics

512-840-8688
xinquan.liu@utexas.edu


Xu LiuXu Liu
Pharmaceutics

512-471-3027
PHR 1.106A
xliu@austin.utexas.edu


Xiaojing Ma
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

512-574-9110
xj.ma@utexas.edu


Tatiana Makhinova
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

512-471-3066
tatianam@utexas.edu


Patricia Martins
Patricia P. Martins
Pharmaceutics

512-471-4752
PHR 4.124
patriciapmartins@utexas.edu


Jennifer McKinney
Pharmacology and Toxicology

Jennmckinney@austin.utexas.edu


Fan MengFan Meng
Pharmaceutics

402-305-1456
fan.meng@austin.utexas.edu


Nitiesh Mittal
Pharmacology and Toxicology

512-232-8477
mittal.n@utexas.edu


Chaeho Moon
Pharmaceutics

512-232-5188
chaehomoon@gmail.com


Onyinye Sabina NduagubaSabina Nduaguba
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Nduaguba Website
512-412-8614
onduaguba@utexas.edu


Motolani OgunsanyaMotolani Ogunsanya
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Ogunsanya Website
512-775-8720
tmadedipe@utexas.edu


Hala OuzonHala Ouzon
Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry

Ouzon Website
512-475-9390
halaouzon@utexas.edu


Rachel RaiaRachel Raia
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

773-329-5069
Raia Website
rachelraia@utexas.edu


Michael Reilly
Pharmacology and Toxicology

512-471-6311
michaelreilly@utexas.edu


Julieta Scalo
Translational Science : Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

512-663-3076
julieta.scalo@austin.utexas.edu

Doctoral candidate in Translational Science (expected graduation in 2016). My research evaluates economic and clinical outcomes of medications used in the management of cancer symptoms, with a particular focus on treating disrupted sleep.


Sanket J. Shah
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Shah Website
PHR 2.210
Sanket.shah@utexas.edu


Shannon Arnold SmithShannon Arnold Smith
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Smith Website
shannon.smith12@utexas.edu


Alesha Stewart
Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry

512-471-5839
BME 6.308
aleshastewart@utexas.edu


Sachin Thakkar
Pharmaceutics

713-562-7952
sachinthakkar@utexas.edu


Lisa Tremmel
Pharmacology and Toxicology

ltremmel@utexas.edu


Solange Valdes
Pharmaceutics

512-426-7766
solangevaldes@utexas.edu


Ashley Vena
Pharmacology and Toxicology

512-232-2785
ashley.vena@utexas.edu


Zachary Warnken, PharmDZachary Warnken, Pharm.D.
Pharmaceutics

512-471-3027
zwarnken@utexas.edu


Shui Ling WongShui Ling Wong
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

979-618-6650
slwong@utexas.edu


Haiyue XuHaiyue Xu
Pharmaceutics

512-694-7045
xuhaiyue@utexas.edu


Stephanie YuStephanie Yu
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

stephanie.yu@bswhealth.org


Ashkan Yazdi, Pharm.D.
Pharmaceutics
Yazdi Website
512-471-4752
ashkan.k.yazdi@utexas.edu


Shannon ZandyShannon Zandy
Pharmacology and Toxicology

512-232-2785
szandy@utexas.edu


Hairui ZhangHairui Zhang
Pharmaceutics

512-471-4752
hrzhang@utexas.edu


Yajie ZhangYajie Zhang
Pharmaceutics

yjzhang@utexas.edu


 

Aoshu Zhong
Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry

Zhong Website
aoshuzhong@utexas.edu