Brett Baker – team leader (Associate Professor)

Emily Aguilar-Pine – Research Assistant (2023-present)

Valerie de Anda – Research Associate/coordinator (2018-present) – WEBSITE

Georgina Aitolo – Microbiology PhD student (2024-present)

Kathryn Appler – Marine Science Institute PhD Candidate (2019-present)

Sophia Haggard Arce – ILS Microbiology PhD student (2023-present)

Emily Hyde – IB PhD student (2023-present)

Natalie Sarno – IB PhD Student (2022-present)

Robin Rohwer – NSF Postdoctoral researcher (2022-present)

Current Undergraduates

Jasmine Yuan (2023-present)

Brennan Martinez – Research Assistant (2022-present)

Caroline Morley – (2024 – present)

Nathalie Scott – (2024-present)

Former lab members

Kathryn Currie – Procurement and Research Assistant (2023-2024)

Pedro Lopes Leao – Postdoctoral researcher (2021-2024)

Sophie Hoefner – Lab Research Assistant (2021-present)JD Carlton – Graduate student (2021 -2023)

Jenny Hunt – LSAMP researcher (summer 2023)

Mirna Vázquez-Rosas-Landa – Postdoctoral researcher (2020-2022)

Ian Rambo – PhD student (2016-2022)IMAG0815_1

Xianzhe Gong – Postdoctoral researcher (2018 – 2022)Maggie Langwig – MS Student and researcher (2017-2021)

Kiley Seitz – PhD student (2015-2019); currently a Postdoctoral researcher at EMBL Heidelberg

Nina Dombrowski – Postdoctoral fellow (2015-2018) – WEBSITENinaD

Sunny Sneed – Research technician (2020-2021)

Lacie Levy – Research assistant (2022-2023)

Bryan Vernon – Research assistant (2021-2022)

2 Replies to “People”

  1. congrats on the Simons Investigator award! I was very happy to see you on that list!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Widgets powered by