• kyle_group
  • francis_excellence_award_group

The Cathy Lester IT Excellence Memorial Award

The Cathy Lester IT Excellence Memorial Award was created to honor members of the University of Texas at Austin administrative information technology community who demonstrate the qualities, talents and integrity exemplified and valued by Cathy Lester.

Congratulations to the 2015 award winners!

Congratulations to the 2015 IT Excellence Award nominees!

  • Brian Hundsdorfer, UT Development Office
  • David Mok, International Office
  • Kyle Royder, ITS Applications

Congratulations to the 2015 Rising Star Award nominees!

  • Marjorie Foley, Office of the Registrar
  • Jason Oliver, Financial Information Systems
  • Eric Petersen, Financial Information Systems
  • David Strickland, ITS Applications
  • Geoff Valdes, Financial Information Systems

How to Donate

Donations to the memorial can be made in five different ways.
Learn more about donations.

2016 Nomination Period

Nominations for the 2016 IT Excellence and Rising Star Awards are now being accepted through February 29.

Please nominate an amazing colleague that you believe deserves recognition.

The nomination form is available here. Please send completed forms to cll-memorial-cmte@utlists.utexas.edu.

Thank you for supporting and encouraging excellence in IT@UT!