5th Annual Regional Student Scholars Forum

LSU Shreveport is pleased to announce the 5th Annual Regional Student Scholars Forum on Thursday, March 12, 2020. Both undergraduate and graduate students from all disciplines are invited to present their research. Participants can register online at: https://www.lsus.edu/offices-and-services/sponsored-research/student-scholars-forum. There is no registration fee and lunch will be provided. The deadline for abstract submission is February 17, 2020.

This is a wonderful opportunity for students to gain experience presenting their research and to receive feedback from peers and faculty in a supportive environment, There are separate tracks for undergraduate and graduate students. There are also prizes for best posters and presentations. Over the years, this annual regional event has attracted participants from the following institutions:

Arkansas: Arkansas State University, Hendrix College, Lyon College, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, University of Arkansas at Monticello, University of Central Arkansas
Louisiana: Centenary College, Grambling University, Louisiana State University, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Shreveport, Louisiana State University Shreveport, Loyola University, McNeese State University, Nicholls State University, Northwestern State University, Tulane University, University of Holy Cross, University of Louisiana Lafayette, University of Louisiana at Monroe, University of New Orleans
Mississippi: Belhaven University, Jackson State University, University of Mississippi, University of Southern Mississippi
Oklahoma: Oklahoma State University, Southern Nazarene University, University of Central Oklahoma. University of Oklahoma
Texas: Jarvis Christian College, Sam Houston State University, St. Mary’s University, Stephen F. Austin State University, Texas A & M University Texarkana, Texas Tech University, Texas Woman’s University, University of the Incarnate Word, University of May Hardin-Baylor, University of Texas, University of Texas Dallas, University of Texas El Paso, University of Texas –Texas Medical Center Houston, University of Texas at Tyler
Other: Kansas State University, North Carolina Central University

Please disseminate to your faculty and encourage participation from their students. Faculty mentors are welcome to accompany students.

Looking forward to welcoming your students at the event!


Sanjay T. Menon, Ph. D.
Dean of Graduate Studies
Director of India Studies
Louisiana State University Shreveport
Office: (318) 797-5247 Fax: (318) 798-4120

One University Place
Shreveport, Louisiana 71115
LSUS_Secondary_RGB Purple-Gold_email