2018 Speakers: Information and profile information will be added as it is received.  Click on names to learn more about the speakers, and to see disclosure information.

Erick Allen, MD
Austin Anesthesiology Group, PLLC
Austin, Texas

Russell T. Attridge, PharmD, MSc, BCPS
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
University of the Incarnate Word
Feik School of Pharmacy

Allison Vordenbaumen Benz, RPh, MS

Executive Director/Secretary
Texas State Board of Pharmacy

Laura Brown, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Center for Health Communication



Shannon Bui, PharmD, RPh
Faculty, Pharmacy Technology Program
Austin Community College

Mitchell J. Daley, PharmD, FCCM, BCPS
Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Critical Care
Dell Seton Medical Center


Benjamin Cioppa
Attila Management

Bryson Duhon, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Dean of Student Success
The University of Texas College of Pharmacy
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Amin Esmaily-Fard, Pharm.D.
Sr. Pharmacy Clinical Informatics Specialist
EHR Clinical Ancillaries
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Grace Lee, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor
The University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy
The University of Texas Health San Antonio

Steven Lucio, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Vice President
Pharmacy Services


Michael Mackert, PhD
Director, Center for Health Communication
The University of Texas at Austin


Shahin Motakef, FACHE
Baylor Scott & White Temple Medical Center

Eimeira Padilla, PharmD, PhD
Investigational Drug Pharmacist
Investigational Drug Pharmacy Services (IDPS)
Ascension-Seton Healthcare Family

Daniel G. Richards, MD
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Dell Medical School
The University of Texas at Austin

David Ring, MD, PhD
Associate Dean for Comprehensive Care
Professor of Surgery and Psychiatry
Dell Medical School
The University of Texas at Austin

Laurajo Ryan, Pharm.D., MSc, BCPS, CDEryan
Clinical Associate Professor 
The University of Texas College of Pharmacy
UT Health San Antonio

Michael Sanborn, MS, RPh, FACHE, FASHP
Baylor Scott & White All Saints Medical Center – Fort Worth

Jason Shumake, Ph.D.
Biostatistician / Research Assistant Professor
Institute for Mental Health Research
The University of Texas at Austin

Scott Soefje, PharmD, MBA, BCOP, FCCP

Pharmacy Cancer Care Services
Mayo Clinic

Neesha Thakkar, PharmD, BCPS
Pharmacist Clinical Coordinator
St. David’s Medical Center

Holli Temple, PharmD, BCPS, BCGP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Outcomes & Pharmacy Practice

Collin Verheyden, PharmD, BCPS
Medical Scientist
Achaogen, Inc.

Veronica Young, PharmD, MPH
Director, Interprofessional Education and Community Engagement
Clinical Associate Professor
Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice Division
The University of Texas College of Pharmacy

ACPE LogoThe University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education as a provider of continuing pharmacy education.

Texas Pharmacy: The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy