Month: May 2016

GAGE Nominates New Officers

Last week we had elections for new GAGE officers and these are the winners. Congratulations! President: Cody Schank Vice President: Brendan Hoover Secretary: Greta Wells Treasurer: Paul Flynn Grad Rep: Kaiti Tasker Assistant Grad Rep: Amelia Sosnowski GSA Rep: Aaron Groth

Super Spring 2016

Graduate students in the Department of Geography and the Environment had a record-setting Spring semester of awards, grants, and fellowships. Twelve graduate students received 16 different honors for an estimated total of $230,000. Of the 16 honors, an impressive 11