UT Geography at AAG 2017


Rebecca Torres and UT alum Dr. Lindsey Carte win Geographical Review’s Best Paper Award for their work on the human costs of migration in sending communities in Latin America.



UT alumni Paul Holloway (second from left in red tie) and Molly Polk (at the lectern) at the Nystrom Awards session. Such an honor that two of the four award nominees this year were from our department! (In the foreground, Jennifer A Miller, Paul’s supervisor).



Elisabeth Butzer receives the first annual Karl and Elisabeth Butzer Lifetime Achievement Award in Paleoenvironmental Change.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *