Month: July 2018

2019 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award

Citation: “for contributions to wireless communication systems”. This is an IEEE Technical Field award “for outstanding early to mid-career contributions to technologies holding the promise of innovative applications.”  My UT colleague Robert Heath was a co-recipient.  

PhD graduate (Aug. 2017) Derya Malak joins MIT for her Postdoc

She will work jointly with Edmund Yeh (Northeastern) and Muriel Medard (MIT).

Most recent graduate Mandar Kulkarni joins Samsung research in Richardson, TX

Recipient of 2018 IEEE Leonard Abraham Prize Paper Award

Along with my collaborator Amitava Ghosh and former students Sarabjot Singh and Mandar Kulkarni.