People

 

 

 

RESEARCHERS

Edgardo M. Latrubesse

E-mail: latrubesee@austin.utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/geography/faculty/el7637

Research Interests: Edgardo Latrubesse’s main research interests include the Neogene paleogeography, paleohydrology and paleoecology of Tropical South America, geomorphology, hydrology of large rivers and the impacts of human activities on large fluvial systems and tropical biomes.

 

samia2

Samia Aquino da Silva

Email: samia@austin.utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/geography/faculty/sa26439

Research Interests: Samia Aquino’s general research interests are in Earth Sciences with an emphasis on fluvial geomorphology in the Tropical South America and the impacts of human activities on large fluvial systems.

 

Zuleica Marchetti

Posdoctoral Fellow, CONICET.  Research interest: floodplain ecohydrology  and ecogeomorphology. Focus area: Parana river floodplain, Argentina

E-mail: zuleicayael@hotmail.com

 

GRADUATE STUDENTS

 

edward

Edward Park

E-mail: geo.edpark@utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/geography/Graduate-Students/profile.php?id=ep8699

Research Interests: Fluvial Geomorphology, Wetland Ecology, Remote Sensing

 

sounny

M. Anwar Sounny-Slitine

Email: sounny@southwestern.edu

Profile: http://southwestern.edu/departments/faculty/faculty.php?id=sounny&style=environmental

Research Interests: Geomorphometry, LiDAR, Remote Sensing, Ecological Modeling, Hydrology, Water Resources

image1

Xiwei Guo

Email: xiwei.guo@utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/geography/graduate/profile.php?id=xg2499

Research Interests: Large rivers morphodynamics and channel patterns

Screen Shot 2015-08-25 at 5.29.47 PM

Kelsey Ann Leneave

Email: kleneave@utexas.edu

Research Interests: Human impacts on large rivers

 

Lahn

Landerlei Almeida Santos

Email: lahn_almeida@hotmail.com

Research Interests: Fluvial geomorphology and geology of the Amazon Basin

 

ALUMNI

 

wight

Charles Wight

Email:  charles@latinamericangeo.com

Research Interests: human impacts on fluvial systems, hazards, remote sensing, water resources, participatory mapping, climate change

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vincent A. Clause

E mail: vinceclause@utexas.edu

Research Interest: fluvial geomorphology, remote sensing, geomorphologic mapping

 

Knox_MS_River

Richard Knox

E-mail: rlk774@utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/geography/Graduate-Students/profile.php?id=rlk774

 

Katherine Lininger

Email: kblininger@utexas.edu

Profile: http://www.utexas.edu/cola/depts/geography/Graduate-Students/profile.php?id=kl23934

 

adel

Adele Rife

Email: larife@utexas.edu

 

Maria Soledad Pereira

PhD Student, UNL-UNLP and CONICET, Argentina, Research interest: fluvial geomorphology and sedimentology. Focus area: Parana River, Argentina

Email: nacionsol@yahoo.com.ar

Michelle Tizuka

MS student, Geosciences, UNESP-Rio Claro Brazil-. Research interest: Geoarcheology of the Amazon. Focus area: Madeira River, Brazil

Email: mmtizuka@gmail.com

 

COLLABORATORS

Jose C. Stevaux

Professor, UNESP-Rio Claro and Maringa State University. Research interest: Fluvial Geomorphology, Quaternary.

Focus region: large south American rivers

Email: jcstevaux@uem.br

 

Juan D. Restrepo

Professor, EAFIT- Colombia. Research Interest: fluvial geomorphology, human impacts on fluvial systems, estuarine and deltaic systems.

Focus region: Colombian rivers

Email: jdrestre@eafit.edu.co

 

Mario Assine

Mario Assine

Professor UNESP-Rio Claro, Geosciences. Research Interest: Sedimentology,  Geomorphology and Stratigraphy.

Focus region: Pantanal-Paraguay basin, Brazil

Email: assine@rc.unesp.br

 

Naziano Filizola 

Professor, Universidade Federal do Amazonas-UFAM, Manaus, Brazil. Research interest: Fluvial Geomorphology, Hydrology, sediment transport. Focus Region: Amazon basin

 

Carlos G. Ramonell

Faculty ,UNL-Argentina (Latrubesse’s PhD student).  Research interest: Fluvial geomorphology, Quaternary research.

Focus region: Argentinean rivers

Email: cgramonell@yahoo.com.ar


Luiz - Medellin Colombia 2011

Luiz Carlos Fontes

Email: luizfontes2@gmail.com

Research: Morphodynamic adjustments of the lower Sao Francisco river and coastal hidro-geomorphologic impacts, because of dam constructions, northeastern Brazil. UNESP (Univ. Est. Sao Paulo), Rio Claro, PhD in Geosciences (Latrubesse’s PhD student).

 

Szupiany

Ricardo  Szupiany

Professor, UNL-CIEGRI, Argentina

Research interest: hydraulic engineering, sediment transport  and morphodynamics of large rivers.

Focus region: Parana River, Argentina

Email: rszupiany@yahoo.com.ar

 

Maximiliano Bayer

Associate Professor, Universidade Federal de Goiás, Goiânia, Brazil . Research interest: Fluvial Geomorphology, Quaternary.

Focus region: Araguaia River and Geomorphology of the “Cerrado”, Central Brazil

Email: maxibayer@yahoo.com.ar






Social Widgets powered by AB-WebLog.com.