College of Pharmacy History, The University of Texas at Austin2000

The College enhanced its interdisciplinary approach to graduate training and research with the creation of the Center for Molecular and Cellular Toxicology. The CMCT focuses on pre- and post-doctoral training with an emphasis on the environmental health sciences. It draws training faculty from four UT Austin components, including the Colleges of Pharmacy, Natural Sciences, and Engineering, the Department of Psychology, as well as from the UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Science Park Research Division in Smithville.  Carol Reagan became the first TxPHARM graduate.

College of Pharmacy History, The University of Texas at Austin2001

The college implemented a program combined residency/M.S. program. This program was designed as a combined educational and training program in clinical science and advanced practice for those with a Pharm.D. degree. The college and Walgreens opened the area’s first Patient Care Center. The college unveiled the newly-renovated Student Professional Development Center.


College faculty approved and implemented a combined Pharm.D./Ph.D. program. This program combines the features of a professional Pharm.D. degree with the advanced training and research of a pharmaceutical sciences Ph.D. degree. A new college wordmark was unveiled to use in all promotional materials.

College of Pharmacy History, The University of Texas at Austin2003

The first class of El Paso Pharmacy Scholars completed requirements for the Pharm.D.  College students participated for the first time in Pharmobility, a cultural and academic exchange program involving colleges in the U.S. and Europe.


The Learning Resources Center was named in honor of Jaime N. Delgado.

College of Pharmacy History, The University of Texas at Austin2005

The college sponsored a second chance graduation, offering an opportunity for individuals who did not participate in graduation ceremonies when they earned their degree to return to the college for a special graduation event. Nine individuals participated in the program.

Dean M. Lynn Crismon

Dean M. Lynn Crismon


Dean Steven W. Leslie was named executive vice president and provost at UT Austin and Dr. M. Lynn Crismon was appointed dean ad interim.


M. Lynn Crismon is named dean of the college.

Research by Dr. Andrea Gore concerning the impact of pesticides and other chemicals on mating behaviors of rats is cited by Discover magazine as one of the top 100 science stories of 2007.

Student Brandon Patterson is installed as president of the Academy of Student Pharmacists of the American Pharmacists Association.

BME Building2008

Dr. Carlton Erickson, professor of pharmacology and toxicology, was named the first associate dean for research and graduate studies by Dean M. Lynn Crismon.

Dr. Patrick Davis was named senior associated dean for the college.

The Medicinal Chemistry Division began the Fall 2008 semester in new facilities located in the new Biomedical Engineering Building.

Dr. McIntyre

Dr. William McIntyre


Dr. William McIntyre joined the college as associate dean for clinical programs. Justin Tolman became the first graduate of the Pharm.D./Ph.D. sequence when he completed the program in May.

Graduate student Milli Reddy and Pharm.D. students Misbah Moten and Karla Cruz were selected to participate in the Clinton Global Initiative University on campus in March.

Facebook link iconMake a Gift
Texas Pharmacy: The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy