Headline News


Pharmacy Valentine artPrescription for Love

We continue our annual tradition of featuring stories of our pharmacy alumni who met or were married during their time in pharmacy school.  Happy Valentine’s Day! Read more about Pharmacy sweethearts.


Francis Lam photoLam Nabs Third Teaching Award

Dr. Francis Lam has been named recipient of a 2016 Presidential Award for Teaching Excellence at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio, his third recognition for teaching excellence within 12 months.  Read more about Lam’s award.


Explore UT student photoExplore UT coming 3.5.16

Explore UT, the biggest open house in Texas showcases faculty and students throughout the university.  At the College of Pharmacy a full schedule of free activities are planned.  Read more about Explore UT.

Six Pack Success artwork  In Celebration of Six

Looking back on six successful initiatives of 2015.  Read more about 2015 successes.

Dr. Ted Mills and his lab teamHeating Up the Fight Against Cancer

Dr. Ted Mills and his team are helping to heat up the fight against cancer through research that targets cancer’s dependence upon fats as well as sugars to develop tumors.  Read more about the work coming out of Mills’ lab.

Happy Holidays UT campus at dawn photo

Holiday greetings from The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy.  View and read more about development of the holiday card.

Dr. Maria CroyleCroyle cited for research paper

A research study by Dr. Maria Croyle, professor of pharmaceutics, has been cited as the best research paper of 2015 by the University Co-op.  The study outlines work in her lab to demonstrate long-term protection against the most lethal strain of Ebola.  Read more about Croyle’s research award.

Alumni Association Awards photosAlumni Association Honors Three

Bethany Boyd, Paul Davis and Rebecca Attridge have been announced as recipients of 2015 recognition by the College of Pharmacy Alumni Association.  The presentations will be made at the annual Alumni Reception & Awards Ceremony on Friday, November 6.  The event, scheduled for the UT Club on the Austin campus, officially kicks off pharmacy homecoming weekend 2015.  Read more about these award recipients.

Parker medal recipientTalbert Receives ACCP’s Parker Medal

Dr. Robert L. Talbert, the Smithkline Centennial Professor Emeritus in Pharmacy, received the Paul F. Parker Medal from the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP).  The award, established in 2002, is the highest honor bestowed by ACCP. Talbert received the award at the opening general session of the 2015 Global Conference on Clinical Pharmacy in San Francisco in October.  Read more about Talbert and the Parker Medal.


Ray named Preceptor of the Year

Lance Ray, Pharm.D. ’06, has been named the 2015 recipient of the Arlyn Kloesel Preceptor of the Year Award.  Read about this and other preceptor recognitions.

Members of NCPA chapterHorns Take NCPA Honors

It was a very good national meeting for the UT Chapter of the National Community Pharmacists Association. The group took home Chapter of the Year honors as well as several other awards.  Read more about NCPA’s honors.


Read more college news

Read more about research news