Year: 2015

Happy Holidays 2015

Each year the College of Pharmacy produces a holiday card sending seasons greetings from Dean Lynn Crismon and featuring highlights from the college community during the year.  This year, the card production team took additional steps to assure that the

Croyle cited for research paper

A research study by Dr. Maria Croyle, professor of pharmaceutics, has been cited as the best research paper of 2015 by the University Co-op. The honor was announced at the 19th annual University Co-op’s Robert W. Hamilton Book Awards on

Alumni Association honors three

Bethany Boyd, Paul Davis and Rebecca Attridge have been announced as recipients of 2015 recognition by the College of Pharmacy Alumni Association. – Bethany Boyd, B.S. ’88, M.S. ’94 and Ph.D. ’97, will receive the William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus

Ray Named Preceptor of the Year

Lance Ray, Pharm.D. ’06, has been named to receive the 2015 Arlyn Kloesel Preceptor of the Year Award. Announcement of his award was made at the annual Preceptor Conference in August.  Preceptor faculty members provide a vital service to students

Horns take NCPA honors

The UT student chapter of the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) was named recipient of the Outstanding NCPA Student Chapter of the Year at the national association’s annual meeting in Washington, D.C. The award is based on activities during the

Homecoming 2015 honors three

The College of Pharmacy is rolling out the orange carpet to welcome back all alumni for Homecoming 2015.  Among those returning will be three cited for special alumni awards. On Friday evening, the Alumni Reception and Awards Ceremony kicks off

Diabetes, obesity linked to chemical exposure

Chemicals that disrupt the body’s hormone system may also be linked to two of the biggest public health threats facing society – diabetes and obesity, according to a recent statement co-authored by Dr. Andrea Gore, professor of pharmacology and toxicology.

Join us at the virtual fair

The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy is among the top five programs of pharmacy education in the country, the only Texas program included among that prestigious list.  Learn about our big as Texas Pharm.D. Program at the

Frei Leads Translational Science Program

Dr. Christopher Frei, associate professor of pharmacotherapy, has been named director of the Translational Science Ph.D. Program. Frei, who also heads the Division of Pharmacology within The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy, follows Dr. Michael Lichtenstein as

HAP named to leadership award

The Hispanic Association of Pharmacists (HAP) has been named to receive a 2015 Community Leadership Award from the President’s Council on Fitness, Sports & Nutrition. The award is given annually to individuals or organizations who improve the lives of others