Celebrating the Class of 2015

Class of 2015The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy celebrated the Pharm.D. Class of 2015 on Friday, May 22 with commencement exercises in Bass Concert Hall at The University of Texas at Austin’s Performing Arts Center. Students completing their Ph.D. were special guests at a reception in their honor following commencement exercises of the Graduate School also in Bass on Saturday afternoon, May 23.

The university–wide graduation, planned as an outdoor celebration on Saturday evening, May 23, was cancelled due to threatening weather.

Several students were cited for special awards and honors including:
Christina Dorman  – Highest grade point average
Jamie Markaverich  – Second highest grade point average
Jacqueline Argamany, Ngoc Dihn, Robert Perez – Outstanding research award
Lynn Keerikattu, Darlene Nguyen, Bindia Patel – Excellence in patient care
Kalyn Acker, Joseph Brewster, Staci Warren – Exemplary service
Dana Boeck, Christina Dorman, Isai Granados – Exemplary leadership
Jessica Gardea, Crystal Howell, Kristin Welsh – Alumni Association Mortar and Pestle Award
Andrew Hwang – Class president
Kristin Welsh – Class vice president
Brendon Hogan – Class secretary/treasurer

Several members of the class began the process of giving back to the college by a total of $35,000 in pledges to the college.  Many of those pledges were made In honor or in memory of family and friends.Graduation slide show of students