Month: July 2015

Talbert Receives ACCP’s Parker Medal

Dr. Robert L. Talbert, the Smithkline Centennial Professor Emeritus in Pharmacy, has received the Paul F. Parker Medal from the American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP). The award was established in 2002 to honor Parker recognized internationally for his pioneering

Lam Named to Regents Teaching Award

Dr. Francis Lam, clinical associate professor of pharmacotherapy, has been awarded the Regents’ Outstanding Teaching Award. Lam’s nomination was submitted by U System by the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio where he has a cross appointment as professor

Aguilera Honored for Mentoring

 Dr. Lydia Aguilera, assistant dean for the college’s Cooperative Pharmacy Program (CPP) in the Rio Grande Valley (RGV), has been named recipient of a 2015 College Excellence Award for Mentoring for the College of Health and Human Services at the

Barnes Named to Board Appointment

Dr. J. Nile Barnes, clinical assistant professor of health outcomes and pharmacy practice, has been named one of three new appointees to the board of trustees of the TMF Health Quality Institute of Austin. Barnes is board-certified as a pharmacotherapy

College Announces Administrative Changes

The energy sparked of a new academic year takes on extra emphasis in 2015 as the College of Pharmacy begins the fall semester with several administrative changes. Beginning in September, changes within the college include: Dr. John Richburg, professor of