Staff awards 2015

College staff took center stage in June as the college recognized staff members for service, merit, and excellence awards.  The awards were presented at the annual staff appreciation gathering held this year that included a fajita lunch and a riverboat ride on Lake Austin.

Staff excellence winners photoStaff excellence awards are presented annually to four staff members.  Each was presented a framed certificate and a check for $1,500.  Recipients of the 2015 Staff Excellence Awards include:

Danette Adams – administrative associate, Student Affairs

Joe Adcock – storekeeper for the Business Office

Oliver Gomez – Senior Systems Administrator for the LRC

Vanessa Lopez – Senior Grants and Contracts Specialist for Graduate Studies Office

Staff merit awardees photoRecipients of staff merit awards received a framed certificate, two-months use of a college staff parking space outside of the Austin pharmacy complex, and two tickets to a fall home football game.  Recipients of the 2015 Staff Merit Awards include:

Sharla Brewer – administrative manager, Dean’s Office

Jody Curtis – administrative associate, Continuing Education

Dorothy Gillette – administrative services officer, Business Office

Iris Jennings – division coordinator, Division of Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

Pat Masson – administrative assistant, Dean’s Office

Laura Patterson – administrative associate, Division of Pharmacotherapy


Staff service recipients photoClassified, administrative, and professional staff members with 10,15, 20, 25, 30, 35, 40, and 50 years of eligible service were honored along with their counterparts throughout the university at the 2015 Annual President’s Staff Awards ceremony in May.

College of Pharmacy 2015 service award recipients include




– Jennifer Bosworth, assistant director, Continuing Education

– Lauren El-Assad, assistant director, Development and Alumni Relations

– Carlton Erickson, associate dean, Office of Research and Graduate Studies

– Dorothy Gillette, administrative services officer, Business Office

– Diane Ginsburg, assistant dean, Student Affairs



– Stephanie Crouch, administrative manager, Office of Research and Graduate Studies

– Iris Jennings,  division coordinator, Division of Health Outcomes and Pharmacy Practice

– Nicole Toomey, administrative affairs manager, Dean’s Office



– Janet Larsen, administrative manager, Office of Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

– John Reineke, information technology coordinator II, Learning Resources Center

– Jennifer Seltzer, director, Drug Information Service



– Belinda Lehmkuhle,  senior systems administrator, Learning Resources Center



– Debra Madden, assistant dean for administration and chief of staff, Dean’s Office



– Ann Spencer, administrative associate, Student Affairs and Advising