Month: October 2015

Alumni Association honors three

Bethany Boyd, Paul Davis and Rebecca Attridge have been announced as recipients of 2015 recognition by the College of Pharmacy Alumni Association. – Bethany Boyd, B.S. ’88, M.S. ’94 and Ph.D. ’97, will receive the William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus

Ray Named Preceptor of the Year

Lance Ray, Pharm.D. ’06, has been named to receive the 2015 Arlyn Kloesel Preceptor of the Year Award. Announcement of his award was made at the annual Preceptor Conference in August.  Preceptor faculty members provide a vital service to students

Horns take NCPA honors

The UT student chapter of the National Community Pharmacists Association (NCPA) was named recipient of the Outstanding NCPA Student Chapter of the Year at the national association’s annual meeting in Washington, D.C. The award is based on activities during the

Homecoming 2015 honors three

The College of Pharmacy is rolling out the orange carpet to welcome back all alumni for Homecoming 2015.  Among those returning will be three cited for special alumni awards. On Friday evening, the Alumni Reception and Awards Ceremony kicks off

Diabetes, obesity linked to chemical exposure

Chemicals that disrupt the body’s hormone system may also be linked to two of the biggest public health threats facing society – diabetes and obesity, according to a recent statement co-authored by Dr. Andrea Gore, professor of pharmacology and toxicology.