Homecoming 2015 honors three

Homecoming 2015 artworkThe College of Pharmacy is rolling out the orange carpet to welcome back all alumni for Homecoming 2015.  Among those returning will be three cited for special alumni awards.

On Friday evening, the Alumni Reception and Awards Ceremony kicks off homecoming at the UT Club with presentation of the

• William J. Sheffield Outstanding Alumnus Award to Bethany Boyd, Class of 1988, 1994, and 1997;

• Legend of Pharmacy Award to Paul Davis, Class of 1970, and

• Distinguished Young Alumnus Award to Rebecca Attridge, Classes of 2007 and 2009.

Saturday’s activities are centered at the College of Pharmacy complex and begin at 3 p.m. with a complimentary one-hour continuing education event “Texas Pharmacy Law Update” presented by Gay Dodson, B.s. ’69.  Dodson serves as executive director of the State Board of Pharmacy.

The annual Tailgate Party celebrates Longhorn Pharmacy with a sea of burnt orange beginning at 4 p.m. leaving attendees plenty of time for food and fellowship before kick off of the Horns vs. the University of Kansas at 7 p.m.

To learn more about events or to register, visit Homecoming 2015.