Faculty

Diane GinsburgGinsburg, Diane B., Ph.D., M.S., R.Ph., FASHP
Interim Division Head
G.D. Searle Endowed Fellow in Pharmacy
Associate Dean for Healthcare Partnerships
Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 5.112N
512-471-3631
diane.ginsburg@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Ginsburg is internationally known for her work on communications skills, ethics, and the legal and regulatory aspects of pharmacy and healthcare.

More about Dr. Ginsburg


Acosta, Renee, R.Ph., M.S.Acosta, Renee, R.Ph., M.S.
Abbot Centennial Fellow in Pharmacy
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 5.112B
512-471-5183
renee.acosta@austin.utexas.edu

 

Acosta’s areas of interest include over-the-counter products, sterile product admixture, and the education, training and utilization of pharmacy technicians.

More about Dr. Acosta


Brinkley, Fred S., R.Ph., M.B.A.Brinkley, Fred S., R.Ph., M.B.A.
Lecturer of Pharmacy Practice
fred.brinkley@gmail.com

 

 

 

Brinkley coordinates and teaches the pharmacy law course for the College.

More about Mr. Brinkley



Castleberry, Ashley, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222D
512-232-3494
ashley.castleberry@austin.utexas.edu

 

 


Lynn Crismon
Crismon, Lynn, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCCP

Dean
James T. Doluisio Regents Chair
Behrens Inc. Centennial Professor of Pharmacy
PHR 5.112G
512- 471-3718
lynn.crismon@austin.utexas.edu

Dr. Crismon’s current research and practice involve the development and evaluation of strategies to improve the pharmacotherapy, pharmacoeconomics, and health outcomes of individuals with mental disorders, particularly severe and persistent mental disorders seen in adults and children.

More about Dean Crismon


DuhonDuhon, Bryson, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Assistant Dean for Student Success
PHR 5.112B
512-475-9756
duhon@austin.utexas.edu

 


Garling, Ashley, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
40 Acres Pharmacy
512-471-0861
a.garling@austin.utexas.edu

 

 


Lucas HillHill, Lucas G., Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222G
512-232-7832
lucas.hill@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

Dr. Hill practices at the CommUnityCare FQHCs and is the Director of Operation Naloxone. He also co-coordinates the Foundations for Interprofessional Collaborative Practice course.

More about Dr. Hill


Janzen, Kristin, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
2.222BA
512-232-2592
kristin.janzen@austin.utexas.edu

 

 


James Karboski, PharmDKarboski, James A., Pharm.D.
Neill B. Walsdorf Fellowship in Pharmacy
Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222C
512-232-2628
karboski@austin.utexas.edu

 

Dr. Karboski teaches undergraduate, professional and graduate courses related to the clinical practice of pharmacy, including patient assessment, pharmacotherapeutics, pharmacokinetics, and applied pharmacology. Dr. Karboski’s interests focus on curriculum development and innovation.

More about Dr. Karboski


Kloesel, W. Arlyn, B.S.
Distinguished Senior Lecturer of Pharmacy Practice
arlyn.kloesel@austin.utexas.edu

More about Mr. Kloesel

 


Latiolais, Claire, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
2.222BB
512-232-0868
claire.latiolais@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

 


Pope, Nathan D., Pharm.D., R.Ph.Pope, Nathan D., Pharm.D., R.Ph.
Director, HEB/UT Community Pharmacy Residency Program
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 3.208D
512-471-5657
npope@utexas.edu

 

Pope is an advocate for Community Pharmacy Practice Residencies, developing innovative practice settings, and outcomes from those practices.

More about Dr. Pope


Jennifer Ridings-Myhra, BSRidings-Myhra, Jennifer, B.S.
Assistant Dean for Experiential & Professional Affairs
Secretary, Texas Pharmacy Congress
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 5.112C
(512)475-9752
jennifer.ridings-myhra@austin.utexas.edu

 

Ms. Riddings-Myhra oversees the state-wide senior internship program and supervises placement activities for senior students. She also serves as an academic advisor to pharmacy students.

More about Professor Ridings-Myhra


Rush, Sharon, R.Ph.
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222F
512-232-3463
sharon.rush@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

Rush’s areas of interest include the clinical and patient-based care aspects of community care practice.  These include MTM, DSM, immunizations and screenings.

More about Professor Rush


Holly Temple, PharmD, BCPSTemple, Holli, Pharm.D., BCPS
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222E
512-232-1214
holli.temple@austin.utexas.edu

 

 

Dr. Temple is a Course Coordinator for Introduction to Patient Care and the associated Care and Respect for the Elderly (CARE) Program. Additionally, she is the Inpatient Coordinator for Advanced Health Outcomes & Pharmacy Practice Experiences, Austin/Temple/Waco region.

More about Dr. Temple


Vogel, Samantha, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 2.222BC
512-232-0828
svogel@austin.utexas.edu

 


Veronica Young, PharmD, MPHYoung, Veronica S., Pharm.D., MPH
Director of Interprofessional Education
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
PHR 5.110A
512-475-9755
youngv@austin.utexas.edu

 

Dr. Young is the Director of Inter-professional Education and a Clinical Associate Professor. Her areas of interests include interprofessional education, public health and community engagement/service learning, evidence-based practice, and quality/patient safety.

More about Dr. Young