Puerto Rican Faculty

at UT Austin

 


  1. Jossianna Arroyo-Martínez    Chair, Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies (BA UPR Río Piedras; at UT Austin since 2005), jarroyo@austin.utexas.edu

  2. Francisco Gonzalez-Lima  Professor, Departments of Psychology, Psychiatry, Pharmacology & Toxicology, Institute for Neuroscience, Director of the Texas Consortium in Behavioral Neuroscience, George I. Sanchez Centennial Professorship (PhD Anatomy & Neurobiology UPR, 1980-85 Prof. Anatomy, Ponce School of Medicine, PR; at UT Austin since 1991), gonzalezlima@utexas.edu

  3. Rebeca Hey-Colón, Visiting Assistant Professor / Research Fellow, Center for Mexican American Studies (at UT since 2017), rheycolon@austin.utexas.edu

  4. Mónica A. Jiménez    Assistant Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies Department (teaching at UT Austin since 2017, with JD and PhD from UT Austin), majimenez@utexas.edu

  5. Lauren Lluveras     Postdoctoral Fellow, Institute for Urban Policy Research and Analysis (at UT Austin since 2017), lauren.lluveras@austin.utexas.edu

  6. Mirza J. Lugo-Neris   Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders (at UT Austin since 2010 and teaching since 2016) mirza.lugo@austin.utexas.edu

  7. Alberto A. Martinez   Professor, Department of History, Director, Certificate Program in History and Philosophy of Science, John E. Green Regents Professorship in History (BA UPR Río Piedras; at UT Austin since 2005), almartinez@austin.utexas.edu

  8. Gregory Fernando Pappas   Distinguished Fellow for the Latino Research Initiative at The University of Texas at Austin, and Professor of Philosophy, Texas A&M University. g-pappas@tamu.edu

  9. César A. Salgado    Associate Professor, Department of Spanish and Portuguese, Program in Comparative Literature, and Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (at UT Austin since 1992), cslgd@austin.utexas.edu

  10. Carlos E. Ramos Scharrón   Assistant Professor, Department of Geography and the Environment, and Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (BS UPR Mayagüez; at UT Austin since 2011), cramos@austin.utexas.edu

  11. Haydeé Marie Rodríguez   Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction (BS UPR, at UT since 2014), taina@austin.utexas.edu

  12. Lourdes Rodriguez    Associate Professor, Department of Population Health, Director of the Center for Place-Based Initiatives, Dell Medical School, (BS UPR Mayagüez; at UT Austin since 2016), lourdes.rodriguez@austin.utexas.edu

  13. Enrique R. Rodriguez-Alegría    Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology (at UT Austin since 2003 and previously for his BA), chanfle@austin.utexas.edu

  14. Delida Sanchez, Assistant Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, and Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studie (at UT Austin since 2012), delida.sanchez@austin.utexas.edu

  15. Luis H. Zayas      Dean of the Steve Hicks School of Social Work, Robert Lee Sutherland Chair in Mental Health and Social Policy, and Professor of Psychiatry at the Dell Medical School (at UT Austin since 2012)    lzayas@austin.utexas.edu