Mark Your Calendar

Monday, February 1 

Registration is now open for the 2016 Longhorn Run, sponsored by Recreational Sports.

Black History Month Dinner Series: African Dinner, 5–8 p.m., J2 Dining; 4:30–7 p.m., Kinsolving

Tuesday, February 2 

Vegetarian Focus Group, 5 p.m., Kinsolving

Wednesday, February 3 

Make-it Take-it Mardi Gras Masks, noon–2 p.m., Texas Union Presidential Lobby

Go TX Health and Fitness Fair, 5–7 p.m., San Jacinto Multipurpose Room

Thursday, February 4 

Lunar New Year, 6–9 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) Ballroom

Saturday, February 6 

The Texas Leadership Summit, 10 a.m.–3:30 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC)

Tuesday, February 9 

Black History Month Dinner Series: Afro-South Dinner, 5–8 p.m., J2; 4:30–7 p.m., Kinsolving

Masquerade in the Park, 6–8 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) Ballroom

Wednesday, February 10-Friday, February 12 

Chocolate Covered Strawberries, 10 a.m.–noon, Jester City Limits, Jester City Market, Cypress Bend, Littlefield Patio Café and Kin’s Market

Thursday, February 11 

Vday dinner

J2 Valentine’s Dinner, 5–8 p.m., J2 Dining

GZA aka The Genius, 7 p.m., Hogg Memorial Auditorium

Friday, February 12 

Chocolate, Chocolate, Chocolate, 11 a.m.–2 p.m., J2 Dining; 10:30 a.m.–2 p.m., Kinsolving

Sunday, February 14 

Valentine’s Brunch and Chocolate Fountain, 11 a.m.–2 p.m., Kinsolving

Wednesday, February 17

Black History Month Dinner Series: Afro-Caribbean Dinner, 5–8 p.m., J2 Dining; 4:30–7 p.m., Kinsolving

Black to Business, 6:30–8 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) Ballroom

Tuesday, February 23 

True Colors®: Keys to Personal Success, 10 a.m.–noon, Texas Union Quadrangle Room (UNB) 2.302. Register here.  

Wednesday, February 24

National Recreational Sports and Fitness Day, sponsored by Recreational Sports, 2–5 p.m., Gregory Gym Concourse

Thursday, February 25

UT Farm Stand, noon–5:30 p.m., East Mall

True Colors®: Keys to Personal Success, 1:30–3:30 p.m., Texas Union Quadrangle Room (UNB) 2.302. Register here

Black History Month Dinner Series: African American Dinner, 5–8 p.m., J2 Dining; 4:30–7 p.m., Kinsolving

Friday, February 26

Adviser Brown Bag Lunch, noon–1 p.m., Gates Dell Complex (GDC) 1.406. This training event is open to university staff and faculty who advise student organizations.