Office of Financial Aid-Administered Scholarships

The Office of Financial Aid at The University of Texas at Austin administers numerous scholarships for entering and continuing students.

Financial aid applicants are automatically considered for many scholarships simply by completing ApplyTexas’ scholarship application (for entering freshmen) or the university’s Continuing and Transfer Student scholarship application.

Students may also apply to be considered for specific university and Financial Aid-administered scholarships by selecting them on the scholarship application and, in many cases, completing some additional application requirements. Learn more about these scholarships and their requirements below.


Alec Beck Endowed Scholarship
Doug and Helen Benton Endowed Scholarship
Ronald M. and Marilou D. Brown Endowed Scholarship
Thomas Frederic Bush Scholarship


Christopher Benton Chadwick Memorial Scholarship in Liberal Arts
M.S. and Meek Lane Doss Scholarship


John and Catherine Early Endowed Scholarship
John and Katherine Ehrle Endowed Scholarship
Sally Carruth Farley Scholarship


Gates Millennium Scholars
John L. and Marilyn A. Hern Endowed Scholarship
Sidney and Pearl Hotchkiss Endowed Scholarship


W. A. James Scholarship


Hilmar G. Moore Endowed Scholarship
Laverne Noyes Foundation Scholarship
OFA Undergraduate Non-Resident Tuition Exemptions (NRTE)


Oak Grove Cooperative Undergraduate Scholarship
Carole L. Patterson Endowed Scholarship
Jean Perkins Foundation Combat Veteran Scholarships


Mattie B. Randall Scholarship
Will Rogers Memorial Scholarship
UT Scouting Award Scholarship
Ben H. Stough, Jr. Endowed Scholarship


Terry Foundation Scholarship
Texas High School Scholarships
Texas Was Good to Us Scholarship


United Daughters of the Confederacy (UDC) Scholarships
Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarships (UEPS)
Sarah Vandong Memorial Scholarship


Wagner Scholarship
York Rite Masonic Scholarship