Centennial Endowed Scholarship

Each year University Ladies Club awards scholarships to students who are graduates of high schools in the Austin area and have achieved academic excellence. These scholarships evolved from the Lucille Taylor Moore Loan Fund established in 1935 to support local students in financial need.

Scholarship Recipients


Katherine Loy Magee, Westlake High School, Class of 2013
Business Administration; Liberal Arts (Plan II Honors Program)
Jon Gabriel Medina: . James Bowie H.S. Class of 1995


William Dwyer Cowan, Anderson High School
Double major: International Relations/Global Studies & Government
Callie Suzanne Harakal, Hyde Park Baptist High School
Double major in Plan II and History; minors in chemistry and biology
Sara Haley Journeay, Anderson High School
BSA in Biology & minor in History to graduate May 2015


Aidan A. Aannestad
Historical Linguistics
Naomi Hasegawa
Plan II Honors, Biomedical Engineering, pre-med
Amanda Elise Lester
Plan II Honors, Butler School of Music
Truc Thanh Nguyen
Corporate Finance


Natalie K. Craik, Westlake High School
Biomedical Engr/Plan II
Kevin M. Deluca, McNeil High School
Psychology Plan I/Economics
Ryan J. Glidewell, W. Charles Akins High School
Nicole S. Kurka, Liberal Arts and Science Academy
Geological Sciences

Donations and Support

This support of the University is made possible by donations and memorials given by the members. You may submit donations using our scholarship donation form.

Thank you for helping deserving Austin area students now and in the future. Our club would like to increase the number of scholarships provided each year, but we cannot do it without your help.