2018 – 2019 Officers

Chair – John Cormack

John Cormack received a BS in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Rochester in 2014, where he performed undergraduate research in computational cochlear mechanics. He started at UT Austin in the fall of 2014 as that year’s ARL:UT McKinney Fellow. Under the supervision of Dr. Mark Hamilton, John studies models for nonlinear wave propagation in materials such as polymers, rubbers, and soft tissue, investigating the ways that complex viscoelastic effects influence nonlinear wave processes such as shock formation. He plans to complete his PhD work in the Fall of 2018. .

Vice Chair – Matt Zeh

Matthew is a second year MS/PhD student within the Mechanical Engineering Acoustics department at University of Texas.  Before attending UT, Matthew received a BS in Mechanical Engineering and a BM in Music Education from West Virginia University in Morgantown, WV.  He plans to work under Dr. Preston Wilson within his group studying the acoustics of marine sediments.

Secretary – Alicia Casacchia

Treasurer – Colby Cushing

Faculty Advisor – Dr. Mark Hamilton