Juror Master Classes

Butler School of Music

9:30am – 11:30am
McCullough Theatre: Lu Siqing
Bates Recital Hall: Olivier Charlier

1:30pm – 3:30pm
McCullough Theatre: Joji Hattori
Bates Recital Hall: Arabella Steinbacher
Recital Studio: Ilya Gringolts

3:30pm – 5:30pm
McCullough Theatre: David Kim
Bates Recital Hall: Pamela Frank
Recital Studio: Brian Lewis

A rare opportunity to see nine internationally accalimed soloists guide the next generation of musicians. The Menuhin Competition jurors – Pamela Frank, Joji Hattori, Ilya Gringolts, Olivier Charlier, Lu Siqing, Arabella Steinbacher, David Kim and Brian Lewis – each lead a two-hour master class for competitors, open to Butler School of Music students and the public.

Free entry