Contact Us

Email comments and questions to the blog administrator:

Contacts us at:

The Department of Government

The University of Texas at Austin

158 W 21st ST Stop A1800

Austin, TX 78712-1704

Campus Mail Code: A1800

Our Main Office is located at Batts Hall 2.116

Main Office Phone: 512-471-5121

Office Hours: M – F, 8:00 – 5:00 PM

Undergraduate Advising Office Phone: 512-232-7283

Fax: 512-471-1061

On the Web:


Recent Posts

Spring 2020 American Politics Speaker Series

Jan 24: Alan Wiseman, Vanderbilt
February 12: Brian Richter — UT
February 17: Brandon Archuleta — USMA (a new addition since our last announcement)
February 26: Matthew Hayes — Rice
March 11: Zachary McGee — UT
March 25: Philip Moniz — UT
April 9: Angie Maxwell — Arkansas
April 29: Adam Berinsky — MIT

  1. Impeachment – Reflections, Episode 1 Leave a reply
  2. Buehler Wins SERMEISS Book Award Leave a reply
  3. McDaniel – PRRI Public Fellow Leave a reply
  4. Wolford – CMPS Editor Leave a reply
  5. Fall 2019 Comparative Speaker Series Leave a reply
  6. 2019-20 IR Speaker Series Leave a reply
  7. Fall 2019 American Politics Speaker Series Leave a reply
  8. APSA Reception – Saturday 8/31, 7:30-9pm Leave a reply
  9. Richard Holtzman: Mapping Policy Issues Leave a reply
  10. Matt Buehler: Why Alliances FAil Leave a reply
  11. Thomas, Fagan, McGee Leave a reply
  12. Shannan Mattiace: Politics in Mexico Leave a reply
  13. Clarisa Perez-Armendariz: Migrant Transnationalism Leave a reply
  14. Brian Wampler and Natasha Borges Sugiyama: Democracy at Work Leave a reply
  15. Amy Risley: Children’s Rights in Latin America Leave a reply
  16. Manuel Balan: Legacies of the Left Turn Leave a reply
  17. Christian Sorace: Edited Volume Leave a reply
  18. Greg Michener: Googling the requester Leave a reply
  19. Kristin Wylie: Book, Promotion, APSA Award Leave a reply
  20. Recent PhD Alumni Promotions, Prizes, Placements Leave a reply
  21. Oya Dursun-Ozkanca: Turkey-West Relations Leave a reply
  22. Jeremy Fortier: Nietzsche Leave a reply
  23. Recent Placements Leave a reply
  24. 2019 APSA Awards Leave a reply
  25. Book Review Forum: Legacies of Losing Leave a reply
  26. Fall 2019 Faculty Promotions Leave a reply
  27. Sydney Smith: Pi Sigma Alpha Best Paper Award Leave a reply
  28. Henry Dietz: Peru, 1940-2016 Leave a reply
  29. Wendy Hunter: Undocumented Nationals Leave a reply
  30. Recent Government Faculty Teaching Awards Leave a reply
  31. Jones, Theriault, Whyman: The Great Broadening Leave a reply
  32. Scott Wolford: The Politics of the First World War Leave a reply
  33. Kurt Weyland: Revolution and Reaction Leave a reply
  34. Richard Albert: Constitutional Amendments Leave a reply
  35. Fall 2018, and Spring, Summer 2019 PhD Defenses Leave a reply
  36. Gibson and Shaw: Politics as Unusual Leave a reply
  37. Dennis Hickey: Ken Burns Documentary Leave a reply
  38. MPSA Texas Reception – Friday April 6 at 8:30 pm Leave a reply
  39. Burdine Chronicles – April 2019 Leave a reply