Month: March 2017

Longhorns win national compounding competition

Longhorn student pharmacists captured first place in the National Student Pharmacist Compounding Competition conducted in Florida during Spring Break. The three-person team, including Jade Fitzsimmons, P3; Hannah Bustillos, P2; and Christine Borunda, P1, competed against teams from 18 schools of pharmacy

Erickson honored by AAAS

Dr. Carlton Erickson, the Pfizer Centennial Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology, has been named to life membership by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). In making the announcement, AAAS cited Ericsson’s 50 years of membership, beginning in 1967.