Scholars recognized at Honors Day Convocation

College of Pharmacy 2019 Honors Day Scholars.

On a rainy April 6, 2019 in The University of Texas at Austin’s Darrell K. Royal – Texas Memorial Stadium, the College of Pharmacy hosted its annual Honors Day Convocation to recognize the outstanding academic efforts of its students who have achieved the university criteria for recognition as College Scholars, as well as previous degree holders who meet the Scholar’s criteria but are not included in the university ceremony.

The university Honors Day recognizes outstanding undergraduate achievement across campus. Though the College of Pharmacy’s student body is entirely post-graduate, those students still offer fantastic academic achievement and deserve their own recognition and celebration.

Honorees singing “The Eyes of Texas.”

Dean M. Lynn Crismon, Pharm.D. served as Master of Ceremonies to honors those Scholars and their accomplishments. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs W. Renee’ Acosta, R.Ph., M.S. introduced the scholars and listed off a Tweet-length statement outlining some of their honors, titles, and accomplishments. Assistant Professor and 2018 Pharmacy Educator of the Year Somshuvra Mukhopadhyay, M.B.B.S., Ph.D. recognized the scholars as well.

Congratulations to all the Scholars. Their continued excellence brings pride and prestige to the College of Pharmacy.