Legend of Pharmacy Award

Legends winnerThe Legend of Pharmacy Award is given to an individual whose contributions to the College of Pharmacy are legendary.

The criteria for the Legend Award are:

  • Is a person whose contributions to the profession of pharmacy are considered above and beyond, or “legendary.”
  • Has demonstrated a continuing commitment to The University of Texas College of Pharmacy in any of the following ways: volunteering, teaching, philanthropy or precepting.
  • Is distinguished in his/her chosen business, profession or life work.
  • Is a person of such integrity and ability that the faculty, staff, students and alumni of the college will take pride in and be inspired by his/her recognition.
  • Is a person who manifests an attitude of respect and compassion for mankind.

List of Past Recipients

1989 Joe Arnette
1990 William J. Sheffield, Ph.D.
1991 Bill Dismukes
1992 Wm. Arlyn Kloesel
1993 James T. Doluisio, Ph.D.
1994 Louis W. Schleuse
1995 Jaime N. Delgado, Ph.D.
1996 Gilbert Satterwhite
1997 Eugene Vykukal
1998 Alan Hamm
1999 Charles Walton, Ph.D.
2000 Hazel M. Pipkin
2001 Robert Gude
2002 Jean Sheffield
2003 Lonnie Hollingsworth
2004 John Carson
2005 Fred Brinkley
2006 Cliff Littlefield
2007 Steven Leslie, Ph.D.
2008 Luther Parker
2009 Tim Vordenbaumen
2010 Marv Shepherd, Ph.D.
2011 Billy Woodward
2012 Ken Tiemann, Ph.D.
2013 Rudy Davila, Jr.
2014 James McKinley, Jr.
2015 Paul Davis
2016 Gay Dodson
2017 Dennis Wiesner
2018 Solomon Stavchansky
2019 Leamon Blanton


You may nominate someone for the Legend of Pharmacy Award through our online submission form or by downloading a pdf application.

For more information about these awards, please contact:
Amanda Mendez, Assistant Director for Alumni Relations
512-232-2779, amendez@austin.utexas.edu

Office of Development and Alumni Relations
The University of Texas at Austin
College of Pharmacy
2409 University Ave.
Stop A1900
Austin, TX, USA

Nominations should be mailed to the address above.

Facebook link iconMake a Gift
Texas Pharmacy: The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy