Wm. Arlyn Kloesel Outstanding Preceptor Award

The Wm. Arlyn Kloesel Outstanding Preceptor Award is named in honor of Wm. Arlyn Kloesel, and recognizes a particularly outstanding preceptor. Criteria for the award includes:

  • Is a person who demonstrates excellence as a mentor and instructor of pharmacy student interns.
  • Is a person of such integrity, stature, demonstrated ability and renown that the faculty, staff, students and alumni of the college will take pride in and be inspired by his/her recognition.
  • Has demonstrated a continuing commitment to The University of Texas College of Pharmacy in any of the following ways: volunteering, teaching, philanthropy or precepting.
  • Is a person who manifests an attitude of respect and compassion for mankind.

List of past recipients

1989 William J. Edwards
1990 Charles E. Barnes
1991 Julia Janich
1992 George Holmgreen
1993 Cynthia Meyers
1994 Emory Martin
1995 Jason Wong
1996 Jeanine Love
1997 John G. Johnson
1998 Conrad Gamboa
1999 Jon Herrington
2000 Scott Soefje and Danny Hernandez
2001 Pamela Leal
2002 Holly Temple
2003 Gilbert Parra
2004 Todd Canada
2005 Robert Talbert
2006 William Linn
2007 Jon Albrecht
2008 Curtis Triplitt
2009 Reba Williams
2010 Randy Ball
2011 Diane Schuetze
2012 Steve Knight
2013 Aida Garza
2014 Megan Fleming

For more information about this award, please contact: 
Jennifer Ridings-Myhra
Assistant Dean for Experiential & Professional Affairs

Facebook link iconMake a Gift
Texas Pharmacy: The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy