Mark Your Calendar

Sunday, November 1

Off-season hours will begin at the Gregory Gym Aquatic Complex

Wednesday, November 4

Registration for Spring Orientation opens

Caramel Apple, 5-8 p.m., J2 Dining, 4:30-7 p.m., Kinsolving

Apple Sampling, Jester City Limits, Cypress Bend, Kin’s Market, Littlefield Patio Cafe

Vegetarian Focus Group, 5-6 p.m., Kinsolving

Friday, November 6 and Friday, November 20

Mindfulness Meditation Lunch Break Group, 12:10-12:50 p.m., Harry Ransom Center, Tom Lea Room (3rd floor)

Saturday, November 7

Sober Tailgate, 3-6 p.m., 2007 University Ave.

Monday, November 9

University Residence Hall Association Food Committee, 5-6 p.m., Kinsolving

Wednesday, November 11

Veterans Day

Thursday, November 12

Try Culture: A Trip Around the World! 7 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) Ballroom

Sunday, November 15

UT vs. Texas A&M – Intramural Lone Star Showdown, 12:30–5 p.m., Caven Lacrosse and Sport Center at Clark Field. Free admission, everyone welcome to watch the top men’s, women’s and coed flag football teams compete in this annual competition.

Thursday, November 19

Friendsgiving Dinner, 4:30-7 p.m., J2 Dining

Thursday, November 19 – Saturday, November 21

35th Annual Madrigal Dinner, 6:30 p.m., Shirley Bird Perry Ballroom, Texas Union

Thursday, November 26 – Sunday, November 29

Thanksgiving Holiday. Check with specific departments regarding staffing, programs, facilities and services.