Mark Your Calendar

Tuesday, September 27 –Thursday, October 20

UHS Flu Shot Campaign. Students, faculty and staff are able to receive flu shots at sites across the Forty Acres.

Saturday, October 1–Monday, October 31

Screen Shot 2016-10-03 at 10.45.47 AM

Relationship Violence Prevention Month

Monday, October 3–Monday, October 31

Día de los Muertos Ofrenda (The Day of the Dead Altars). Ongoing and open to the public, honoring those who lost their lives due to addiction. Monday–Friday, 10 a.m.–6 p.m., Bellmont (BEL) 222

Tuesday, October 4–Tuesday, October 18

Transfer_Tuesdays_flat_screen

Transfer Tuesdays, 11:30 a.m.–1:30 p.m., Transfer Experience Center, 2609 University Avenue (UA9)

Wednesday, October 5

Vegetarian Focus Group, 5–6 p.m., J2 Dining

The 6th Annual Lauri Wright Stand Up for Safe Families Paddle Parade, 5:30-7:30 p.m., Texas Rowing Center Dock, 1541 West Cesar Chavez (Relationship Violence Prevention Month event)

Thursday, October 6–Thursday, October 27

UT_Farmstand_Twitter_10_6

UT Farm Stand, noon–5:30 p.m., East Mall

Thursday, October 6

Sexual Violence: Women’s Issue, Men’s Problem, 12:30-2 p.m., Belo Center for New Media (BMC) 5.208 (Relationship Violence Prevention Month event)

Orientation Advisor Information Session, 5:30–6:30 p.m., Jester Center (JES) A305A

Tuesday, October 11

University Residence Hall Association (URHA) Food Committee Meeting, 5–6 p.m., J2 Dining

Orientation Advisor Information Session, 7:30–8:30 p.m., Gates Dell Complex (GDC) 4.302

Wednesday, October 12

Orientation Advisor Information Session, 7:30–8:30 p.m., Mezes Hall (MEZ) 1.120

Thursday, October 13

Rally for Healthy Relationships, 11a.m.–2 p.m., West Mall (Relationship Violence Prevention Month event)

Seminar on Addiction and Recovery (SOAR) with Waggoner Center for Alcohol and Addiction Research Director Dr. Adron Harris, 6–7:30 p.m., Bellmont (BEL) 222A

Friday, October 14

7th Annual Friends of RecSports Bob Childress Classic, 1 p.m. shotgun start, Falconhead Golf Club

Saturday, October 15

Friends of RecSports Tailgate, 12–8 p.m., Gregory Gym Aquatic Complex

Sunday, October 16

Orientation Advisor Information Session, 5:30–6:30 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) 2.120

Tuesday, October 18

True Colors® Keys to Personal Success, 11 a.m.-noon (Spanish), 1:30-3:30 p.m., Quadrangle Room, Texas Union

Wednesday, October 19

National Young Women’s Day of Action Luncheon, 11:30 a.m. –1:30 p.m., Student Activity Center (SAC) Ballroom

Thursday, October 20

Early Cultures of Texas Dinner, 4:30–7 p.m., Kinsolving; 5–8 p.m., J2 Dining

Tuesday, October 25

Breaking the Silence: Survivors of Dating and Relationship Violence Speak-Out, 6:30-9 p.m., Location TBD (Relationship Violence Prevention Month event)

Thursday, October 27

Get Sexy. Get Consent. Workshop Performance, 8 p.m., Burdine (BUR) 136 (Relationship Violence Prevention Month event)