Our Team

Professor Ananth Dodabalapur
Motorola Regents Chair Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Bell Laboratories, Murray Hill, NJ, 1990-2001
The University of Texas at Austin, PhD 1990
The University of Texas at Austin, MS 1987
Indian Institute Institute of Technology, Madras (Chennai), BS 1985

Since 1992 he has investigated various aspects of the physics and technology of organic and polymer semiconductor devices. He has published more than 200 articles in refereed journals which have resulted in a H Index of 82 (Google Scholar), and has 27 issued US patents, which have been cited more than 1300 times by other US patents. He is a co-recipient of the 2002 National award for team innovation of the American Chemical Society. Since September 2001, he is with The University of Texas at Austin and is holds a Cullen Trust Professorship in Engineering.

His present research includes organic and inorganic thin-film transistors, 2D materials device physics and device chemistry, chemical sensors, photovoltaics and thin-film circuits. In 2003, he co-founded OrganicID, a company that is investigating using printable polymer electronics to fabricate low-cost RFID tags for the 13.56 MHz frequency. He was a visiting professor at the Institute of Materials Research and Engineering, Singapore (2005-2013). He is the Editor-in-Chief of Flexible and Printed Electronics.

Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=JnVOkgoAAAAJ&hl=en
ResearchGate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Ananth_Dodabalapur
FPE: http://iopscience.iop.org/2058-8585/


Christine Wood
Administrative Associate
Microelectronics Research Center




10408787_10203330738219125_3639097710142103446_nKelly Liang (kliang@utexas.edu)
Electrical and Computer Engr.
The University of Texas at Austin, Electrical and Computer Engr., BS 2014
.:. Modeling dual-gate organic and carbon nanotube thin film transistors (OTFTs) to standardize device optimization
.:. NASCENT ERC Secretary ’17-’18, 3rd place for Perfect Pitch Contest ’18, 2nd place for Best Mentor ’19

“Every party is a dance party.”


Xiao Wang (wangxiao@utexas.edu)
Electrical and Computer Engr.
University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Solid-State Electronic Engr., BS 2016
.:. Fabricating and characterizing thin film electronic/photonic transistors with 2D materials.

“Movies and basketball are my favorites, and I like sky-diving too.”

Calla McCulley (callamcculley@utexas.edu)
The University of Alabama at Birmingham, Chemistry, BS 2016
.:. Studying ultra-sensitive organic thin film transistors with the intent to detect chemical and biological analytes, such as proteins, ligands, and DNA.
.:. Received second place and audience choice award for the Visualizing Science 2019 competition.

“I have galaxies growing inside me: so far I have found a turquoise galaxy and a British galaxy.”

Emily Zhou (emilyzhou@utexas.edu)
Electrical and Computer Engr.
The University of Minnesota, Electrical Engr., BS 2020
.:. Inorganic thin-film transistors and flexible electronics.

“I recently realized my lifestyle before COVID-19 is called quarantine.”

Chankeun Yoon
Electrical and Computer Engr.
Sungkyunkwan University, MS 2021
University of Seoul, BS 2019



Yunho Choi (yc24978@utexas.edu)
Electrical and Computer Engr.
Seoul National University, MS 2020
Samsung Electronics Ltd, Hwaseong-si, South Korea, 2017-2018
Sungkyunkwan University, BS 2017

“Say hi when you see me.”


Sudhanva Vasishta
(co-supervised  Ph.D. student with Dr. TR Viswanathan)
Electrical and Computer Engr.

Ph.D. Alumni

27) Sudhanva Vasishta, (co-supervised), Electrical Engineering 2022
26) Kelly Liang, Electrical Engineering 2022
25) Calla M. McCulley, Chemistry 2022
24) Xiao Wang, Electrical Engineering 2022
23) Michael Rodder, Electrical Engineering 2020 (Streetman Prize Winner; 2021 Jacome Prize winner for the best Ph.D. Dissertation in Electrical and Computer Engineering)
22) Rohit Yadav, (co-supervised), Electrical Engineering 2020
21) Xin Xu, Electrical Engineering 2019
20) Shannon Lewis, Electrical Engineering 2018 (Streetman Prize Winner)
19) Seohee Kim, Electrical Engineering 2016
18) Oleksiy Slobodyan, Electrical Engineering 2016
17) Barrett Worley, Chemistry 2016
16) Seonpil Jang, Electrical Engineering 2016
15) Bongjun Kim, Electrical Engineering 2015
14) Eric Danielson, Materials Science 2014
13) Tae-Jun Ha, Electrical Engineering 2012 (Nominated by the Electrical and Computer Engg. Department for best Dissertation Prize for 2012)
12) Davianne Duarte, Electrical Engineering 2011
11) Chenguan Lee, Electrical Engineering 2011
10) Christopher Lombardo, Electrical Engineering 2011
9) Brian H Cobb, Electrical Engineering 2010
8) Lawrence Dunn, Physics 2008 (Streetman Prize Winner)
7) Yeontaek Jeong, Materials Science 2008
6) Suvid Nadkarni, Electrical Engineering 2007
5) Byungwook Yoo, Electrical Engineering 2007
4) Daniel Fine, Electrical Engineering 2007
3) Debarshi Basu, Electrical Engineering 2007
2) Taeho Jung, Electrical Engineering 2006
1) Liang Wang, Electrical Engineering 2005

Note: The Streetman Prize is named for former Dean of Engineering and Founding Director of the Microelectronics Research Center, Prof. Ben G. Streetman, who was also the Ph.D. supervisor of Prof. Ananth Dodabalapur. Two prizes are given annually to Ph.D. students in the areas of Microelectronics, Nanotechnology, Photonics, and related areas of Materials Science.

Post Doctoral Alumni

Leander Schulz
Chirs Lombardo
Davianne Duarte
Brian Cobb
Soumya Dutta

Select Masters Alumni

Laura Ferlauto
Kiran, Circuit Design
Tanvi Joshi, Circuit Design
Sarandeep Kaur
Sebastian Schoffer
Dharmendar Reddy
Deepak Sharma
Russell Stoewe

Select Undergraduate Alumni

Oleksiy Krutko
Stanley Finch
Evan Canter
Bailey Tibbett
Ashwin Madgaonkar

Retired Admin ❤️ 


Joann Smith
Retired Administrative Associate
Microelectronics Research Center