People

Adrien Arnulf

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: aarnulf@ig.utexas.edu
Website

Dan Bassett

GNS Science
Email: d.bassett@gns.cri.nz
Website

Thorsten Becker

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: twb@ig.utexas.edu
Website

Whitney Behr

Department of Earth Sciences
Geological Institute
ETH Zurich
Email: whitney.behr@erdw.ethz.ch
Website

Camilla Cattania

Department of Earth, Atmospheric
& Planetary Sciences
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: camcat@mit.edu
Website

Marcy Davis

Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: marcy@ig.utexas.edu

Alice Gabriel

Scripps institution of Oceanography
University of California San Diego
Email: algabriel@ucsd.edu
Website

Omar Ghattas

Jackson School of Geosciences,
ICES, & Oden Institute
The University of Texas
Email: omar@ices.utexas.edu
Website

Rosalia Gomez

Texas Advanced Computing Center
The University of Texas
Email: omar@ices.utexas.edu
Website

Gabrielle Hobson

Institute of Geophysics &
Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California San Diego
Email: ghobson@ucsd.edu
Advisor: May

Takane Hori

Earthquake and Tsunami
Forecasting Research Group
JAMESTEC
Email: horit@jamstec.go.jp
Website

Tsuyoshi Ichimura

Earthquake Research Institute
The University of Tokyo
Email: ichimura@eri.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Website

Kaj Johnson

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Indiana University Bloomington
Email: kajjohns@indiana.edu
Website

Luc Lavier

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: luc@ig.utexas.edu
Website

Dunyu Liu

Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: dliu@ig.utexas.edu
Website

Dave May

Institute of Geophysics &
Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California San Diego
Email: dmay@ucsd.edu
Website

Simone Puel

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: spuel@utexas.edu
Website
Advisors: Becker, Lavier

Demian Saffer

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: demian@ig.utexas.edu
Website

Elizabeth Sherrill

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Indiana University Bloomington
Email: sherrile@indiana.edu
Advisor: Johnson

Narumi Takahashi

Earthquake and Tsunami Research Division
National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Relief
Email: narumi@bosai.go.jp

Dana Thomas

Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: dthomas@jsg.utexas.edu

Daniel Trugman

Institute for Geophysics &
Department of Geological Sciences
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas
Email: dtrugman@jsg.utexas.edu
Website

Ylona van Dinther

Universiteit Utrecht
Email: y.vandinther@uu.nl
Website

Laura Wallace

Institute for Geophysics
Jackson School of Geosciences
The University of Texas &
GNS Science
Email: lwallace@utexas.edu
Website

Emily Warren-Smith

GNS Science
Email: e.warren-smith@gns.cri.nz
Website

Jeremy Wong

Institute of Geophysics &
Planetary Physics
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California San Diego
Email: wcwong@ucsd.edu
Advisor: Gabriel