President: Anish Pandya (he/they)

Hi! My name is Anish Pandya; I am a third-year physics major with interests in nonlinear dynamics and biophysics. I’m looking forward to helping build a welcoming physics student community and exploring our shared curiosity for the natural world together!

Feel free to DM me on discord or email me at or via the SPS officers email.

Vice President: Michael (MJ) Gajda (he/him)

Hello my name is Michael Gajda, but most people in the department know me as MJ. I am a 3rd-year physics major with a research interest in Medical Physics. I come from a small town in North Texas named Sherman, and I am trying to find my passion in the world and want to help others do the same.

Contact me at or the SPS email.

Outreach Coordinator: Pari Raghunarayan (she/her)

Hi! My name is Pari Raghunarayan. I am a second year physics major and my research is in experimental condensed matter. I am excited to create more opportunities to involve the undergraduate participation within departmental activities and to expand SPS’s reach to create more outreach events. I hope to make physics accessible to all.

You can reach out to me via Discord or my email :)

Secretary: Maddox (Max) Wroblewski (he/him)

Hey! My name is Maddox Wroblewski and I go by Max. I’m a sophomore physics major and I’m excited to be a part of making UT Physics a more welcoming and inclusive space.

You can reach me at or on discord.

Treasurer: Olivia Castillo (she/her)

Hello! I am a second-year physics and Plan II major.

Feel free to email me at or DM me on instagram <3

Public Relations Coordinator: Noah Mugan (he/him)

Hey there, my name’s Noah Mugan. I’m a second-year physics major with interests in quantum information science. I look forward to expanding SPS’s presence in the community and spreading awareness about opportunities available in physics before and after graduation.

Feel free to email me at or message me on Discord or the SPS Instagram.

(I made this website :D )