AATSEEL 2022: Call for Streams and Call for Papers

Deadline for Stream Proposals: May 15, 2021
Deadline for Panels/Papers/Roundtables: July 1, 2021

The AATSEEL national meeting is a forum for scholarly exchange of ideas in all areas of Slavic and East/Central European languages, literatures, linguistics, cultures, and pedagogy. The Program Committee invites scholars in these and related areas to form panels around specific topics, organize roundtable discussions, propose forums on instructional materials, and/or submit proposals for individual presentations for the 2022 conference. The conference regularly includes panels in linguistics, pedagogy, second language acquisition, literatures, and cultures relevant to the organization’s regions of focus. The next annual AATSEEL conference will be held in person at the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, February 17-20, 2022, and the Call for Papers and Call for Streams are currently open and accepting submissions. 

To submit a panel/paper/roundtable proposal (by July 1, 2021 or August 15, 2021) visit https://www.aatseel.org/cfp_main

The AATSEEL Program Committee invites proposals for panel stream topics. These streams promote greater cohesion among conference panels and foster a broader dialogue throughout the conference. The result can be a series of mini-conferences within the framework of our larger conference.

To submit a stream proposal (by May 15, 2021): 

Notification of acceptance of abstracts will be sent only to AATSEEL members in good standing. Memberships expire June 30th each year. Those submitting abstracts are encouraged to renew membership when submitting an abstract to avoid delays in appearing in the online conference program.

We recommend consulting the 2022 Conference Guidelines to prepare any submission for review for the conference.

For more information about the annual AATSEEL Conference, visit: https://www.aatseel.org/

For questions about stream proposals, contact the Division Head for Streams, Meghan Murphy-Lee (murphyle@uwm.edu).

For questions about all other conference proposals, contact Program Committee Chair, Ainsley Morse (Ainsley.E.Morse@dartmouth.edu)